Surprise!

So the greatest thing just happened. I got inspired and put aside my worries about the outline, etc. etc. and wrote what really, truly, finally, feels like the first page and a half of my book. I’ve rewritten the opening chapter about eight times, changing perspectives and psychic distance over and over again. But now, I have a 360 degree view of what happens that night, the night when my book opens, so I think that enabled me to finally settle in and really see the slice of that night that I needed to start with. It’s a new point of view, not a main character at all, but a nosy spying neighbor who will start things off. Hats off to you, Mrs. Lippet.

Leave a Reply

