Chapter Five!

Huzzah! I am moving forward at about a half-page-a-day to two-pages-a-day pace.  I’ve fallen into a voice that’s starting to feel more and more like “me,” and I’m so grateful for that. The only thing is, now I have a concept and characters based on an idea that first came out of a different sort of view and voice. But there’s a lot to be said about evolution and I want to continue to see where this story takes me. Sometimes I wonder if it would be better for me to have used an adult main character in a contemporary world instead of an adolescent one in a  slightly changed world. That’s a question I can’t answer right now and don’t have to. I’m really looking forward to finishing the first act. No matter where this story takes me it’s helped me see who I am as a fiction writer, at least as far as style goes, and I’m very happy for that right now.

Leave a Reply

