YA Novel: Chapter 7, Done!

I believe I have finished the infamous turning-point chapter (7) of my YA novel. I thought it would be a page or two longer, but once I got to a certain point, it felt like a page break was in order. It was an interesting thing, getting to this point in the story. I felt like a weight was lifted off of me, like I didn’t have to pretend or play the part anymore of the unenlightened.  Let the truth come forward, let the adventure truly begin.

Also, huzzah for a short week! I’m looking forward to spending Thanksgiving with some great friends, one of whom is flying all the way to LA to join us. Can’t wait to see you Corelyn!

2 responses to “YA Novel: Chapter 7, Done!

  1. Thanks Jennifer! It’s been a while since I’ve been able to focus on a novel like this. It is a lot of fun. Thanks for stopping by, and for the words of encouragement!

Leave a Reply

